Free Visa Countries For Nigeria Passport Holders

Nigerian passport holders have the advantage of visa-free travel to several countries, granting them the freedom to explore various destinations without the hassle of obtaining a visa. As of July 2023, Nigerian passport holders can travel visa free to 26 countries.

Below are the list of countries where Nigerians can travel visa-free, eliminating the hassle of visa paperwork.

Barbados, Chad, Cook Islands, Ivory Coast, Dominica, Fiji, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Benin, Liberia, Mali, Micronesia, Montserrat, Burkina Faso, Niger, Niue. Senegal, Cameroon, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Capeverde, Gambia, Togo, Vanuatu.

However, for visa-free travel, a valid passport is needed, usually six months after the departure date, and you must purchase travel health insurance as required by your destination.

SOURCE: Opera News

IMAGE: naijanews247

Related posts

FIFA Women’s World Cup: Quarterfinals Loom, Africa Watches from the Sidelines

Monday Ani

House of Reps to Liaise with Nnamdi Kanu in Addressing Security Challenges in Igbo Land

Lazarus Uga

Nigeria’s Marine Life Destruction, Shell’s Trans Niger Pipeline Oil Spill Investigated

Monday Ani

Leave a Comment